We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Should I Try Other Psychedelics Before DMT? Options

ElevatedAura
#1 Posted : 4/1/2011 3:29:35 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Alright everyone, so I know DMT is the strongest hallucinogen out there. And I was just wondering, should I prepare myself a little more? I have done magic mushrooms a few times and LOVED those. But yeah, I'm still a newbie to psychedelics.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

acolon_5
#2 Posted : 4/1/2011 3:32:10 PM

The Great Namah

You cannot prepare yourself....and in my experience with first time psycedelic users you can just blast off....it's still the same amount of shock and awe.
The Spice extends life
The Spice expands consciousness
The Spice is vital for space travel
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Never underestimate the power of STUFF!

I am certifiably insane, as such all posts written by me should be regarded as utter nonsense or attempts to get attention.

I don't know SWIM and personally don't trust him at all. If SWIM is posting, most likely I will not respond...as I said, I don't trust the guy. YOU I trust, but never SWIM.

Pet
#3 Posted : 4/1/2011 3:52:44 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Agreed. The first time I blasted off with DMT, it felt like tripping for the first time, and I had had 10+ psychedelic experiences beforehand. I've also had friends who blasted off without any prior psychedelic experience and had great trips. Everything happens so fast and the sensory overload is so extreme, you really don't have much room to think, you mostly just experience it in the moment.